Control your Google Account After you Die


Whats happens to you after you die? Sorry, that question cannot be answered by Google but it has an answer for what would happen to your google account after you die.

This feature is called Inactive Account Manager (not a great name I guess) and this can be accessed from your google settings page. Here, you can choose what to do to your data from Gmail and other Google services after inactivity for a long time.

For example, you can choose to have your data deleted — after three, six, nine or 12 months of inactivity. Or you can select trusted contacts to receive data from some or all of the following services: +1s; Blogger; Contacts and Circles; Drive; Gmail; Google+ Profiles, Pages and Streams; Picasa Web Albums; Google Voice and YouTube. Before Google systems take any action, it’ll first warn you by sending a text message to your cellphone and email to the secondary address you’ve provided.


"We hope that this new feature will enable you to plan your digital afterlife — in a way that protects your privacy and security — and make life easier for your loved ones after you’re gone." said Google team in their public policy blog.
Share on Google Plus

About Jebin Tony Raj

An avid follower of all the technology changes happening around the world!
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 comments:

Post a Comment